Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board & Staff

2023-24 Educational Foundation Board of Directors

Members of the Anoka-Hennepin Educational Foundation (AHEF) are community leaders, teachers, staff, parents and students who volunteer their time to create and enrich educational opportunities for our students.

Left to right: Karen Westensee (Office Manager), Nicole Hayes (School Board Liaison), Julia De Los Rios, Stacey Buchanan (Treasurer), Hilda Mwangi (student member from Champlin Park HS), Deb Shepard, Dillon Smith (student member from Andover HS), Joel VerDuin (Past Chair) Tess DeGeest (Executive Director), DeMann Seals, Kim Allen (Chair), Tony Drews, Julie Klund-Schubert, and Lynn Montgomery (Secretary). Missing: Jaime Renner, Luca La Hoz Calassara (student member for Anoka High School), Maria La Hoz, Hailey Rehrauer (student member from Blaine High School) and Amelia Eric (student member from Coon Rapids High School.)

Foundation directors

Student directors

Ex Officio


School Board liaison

  • AHSchools Logo
    AHSchools Logo
  • ATS&R logo
    ATS&R logo
  • Metro Sales logo
    Metro Sales logo
  • Rotary Logo
    Rotary Logo
  • Wells Fargo Private Bank logo
    Wells Fargo Private Bank logo
  • BGS
  • Northeast Bank logo new
    Northeast Bank logo new
  • Hallberg logo
    Hallberg logo
  • Midwest One Bank logo
    Midwest One Bank logo
  • United Healthcare
    United Healthcare
  • Ramsey Lions logo
    Ramsey Lions logo
  • Connects Energy
    Connects Energy
  • AHEM logo
    AHEM logo
  • Scheller logo
    Scheller logo
  • Egan logo
    Egan logo
© 2024 Anoka-Hennepin Educational Foundation

Powered by Firespring